Just wait. [Daily Prompt : Everything Changes]

Walking down the street, you encounter a folded piece of paper on the sidewalk. You pick it up and read it and immediately, your life has changed. Describe this experience.

 

You know that feeling when everything just falls into place? That moment when you realize everything you knew about the world was unreal? Well, for me it happened last semester. It was the last day of school and I was heading home when I saw a neatly folded paper on the pavement. I picked it up, opened it and started reading it. “Something good is about to happen. Just wait.” , I said out loud. I was about to read more, but a gust of wind blew making me lose my hold on the tiny parchment. I ran after it, as I saw it land a few meters away. Yet as I was about to get a hold of it, a pair of hands snatched it up from the ground. I looked up, and saw the upperclassman I’d had a crush on for quite a time. He looked at me for like the first time, and smiled at me. “This must be yours.” he said and handed the paper to me. “Yeah. Thanks.” I replied. “It must be so important that you ran after it.” “It is.” I answered automatically. “I’ll get going now. See you around!” he said and headed toward school. “Thanks again! See you!” I shouted back. I have the paper to this day; my crush didn’t know how much that meeting changed me. I was on the verge of suicide at the time, and that tiny bit of parchment literally saved me.

***

Okay. I was thinking about my crush while writing this, and this is some sort of thing I wish would happen. Haha. So much for the daily prompt. =)

11 thoughts on “Just wait. [Daily Prompt : Everything Changes]

Well, what can you say? :)