Daily Prompt : Placebo Effect

If you could create a painless, inexpensive cure for a single ailment, what would you cure and why?

I’d just finsihed reading The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I assume you know where I’m going with this. I want to develop a cure for cancer.

There are too many people in the world who are like Augustus and Hazel. Their situation is often complicated and scary, their final chapter dependent on the diagnosis. Their lives are never peaceful, and rarely enjoyable. If I could only take away cancer, I would have done it early on. And I would if ever I will be given the chance. Who knows for sure?

So, yes, I would cure cancer, but I won’t stop there. There are too many ailments in the world that need solutions, like AIDS. That will probably be my second best choice. We all know we need it. Until then, all we can do is hope and pray.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Placebo Effect

Well, what can you say? :)

