They got nothing on you, baby [Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55]

Take the third line of the last song you heard, make it your post title, and write for a maximum of 15 minutes. GO!

***

You’re the only one on my mind when I wake up in the morning. You’re still the one I think about even as I am drifting off to sleep. It’s you, always. You don’t know me, and I don’t think I know you well, but I want to. I hope that one day, I will get that chance. I am looking forward to it. Don’t worry about the other people who try to put you down. Smile at them and let them do as they please. To be honest, smile at everyone. You don’t know how much that smile can brighten my day. And whatever happens, just remember: They got nothing on you, baby.

13 thoughts on “They got nothing on you, baby [Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55]

Well, what can you say? :)

