I wish I were…

Image

I wish I were young again,

To view everything with an appreciative eye like I used to,

When the world always seemed so new.

 

 

I wish I were young again,

To think the way I used to,

When everyone looked morally good to me.

 

 

I wish I were young again,

To see others as I used to,

When I did not judge on sight and resort to conclusions.

 

 

I wish I were young again,

To live a life so beautiful,

When I desired nothing but simple things.

 

 

I wish I were young again,

To enjoy the period of innocence I once had,

When I did not have to try too hard just to be myself.

A response to:

Weekly Writing Challenge: I Wish I Were

Credits: photo originally from davidlivshin.com (I just edited it)

About ljdaluz

I love reading! That's all. Thank you. Haha. :)) View all posts by ljdaluz

Well, what can you say? :)

TJ Barker

day-to-day sketches in fiction and poetry

Write200

How much can you say in 200 words?

like reading on trains

a boy reading in a packed train crowd

Nilly Writes

Branching out from my notebook

The Queen Creative

The Business of Art & Absurdity.

Nicola Kirk

My Blog of Many Things

Bonnie Fong's Work in Progress

This little light of mine

Jon Negroni

Pixar Detective

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

